# Registration Form 7<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL CONFERENCE IAPSM (PUNJAB CHAPTER) 2012

0
Signature
: Rs. 500/- per delegate
: Rs. 600/- per delegate
: Rs. 700/- per delegate

Registration Fee may be sent as Cash/ at par Cheque / DD in favour of Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, payable at Ludhiana.

#### **Address for Correspondence**

Dr. Sarit Sharma
Organizing Secretary
Dept. of Community Medicine
DMC & Hospital
Old Campus, Civil Lines,
Ludhiana – 141001. Punjab.
Email: spmolddmc@yahoo.com;
sarit\_sharma@yahoo.com
Phone No. 0161-4686620; 9815598162.





## 7<sup>th</sup> ANNUAL CONFERENCE IAPSM (PUNJAB CHAPTER) 2012

Department of Community Medicine

Dayanand Medical College & Hospital,

LUDHIANA

8<sup>TH</sup> April 2012

Theme: Ageing and Health

Accredited by Punjab Medical Council

Venue:
Dumra Auditorium
DMC&H, Ludhiana, PUNJAB.

## Dear Colleagues,

It gives us immense pleasure to announce that the Deptt of Community Medicine, DMC & Hospital, Ludhiana is organizing the 7th Annual Conference of Tunjab State Chapter of Indian Association of Treventive & Social Medicine on 8th April 2012. The theme for the conference is "Ageing and Health" which has been decided considering the World Health Day theme for the year, "Ageing and Life Course".

The details of registration are as below:

Early bird registration (till Feb 29, 2012): Rs. 500/- per delegate

*March 1 – March 31, 2012* : *Rs. 600 | - per delegate* 

Spot Registration : Rs. 700/- per delegate

The delegation fee is to be sent as Cash/ at par Cheque/Demand Draft in favour of 'Dayanand Medical College & Hospital, Ludhiana', payable at Ludhiana.

The conference has been accredited 4 credit hours by Punjab Medical Council, Mohali.

We on behalf of Organizing Committee look forward for your active participation.

Dr. Sarit Sharma
Organizing Secretary

Dr. Anurag Chaudhary Organizing Chairperson

### **Scientific Program**

9.00-9.30 am	: Registration
9.30 - 10.00 am	: Inauguration
10.00 - 10.45 am	: Keynote Address
10.45 – 11.15 am	: High Tea
11.15 - 12.45 pm	: Scientific Session I
12.45 – 1.00 pm	: Tea
1.00 - 2.30 pm	: Scientific Session II
2.30 - 3.30 pm	: Lunch
3.30 – 4.15 pm	: Panel Discussion
4.15 – 4.30 pm	: Tea
4.30 – 5.30 pm	: Free Paper Session
5.30 – 6.00 pm	: General Body Meeting
6.00 pm	: Valedictory Session

## **Organising Committee**

#### **Chief Patron**

Sh. Sunil Kant Munjal

Sh. Prem Kumar Gupta

**Patrons** 

Dr. Daljit Singh

Dr. Jagdeep Whig

Dr. Rajoo Singh Chhina

Dr. Sandeep Puri

Dr. B.S. Shah

Dr. A. K. Chaudhary

Org. Chairperson

**Dr. Anurag Chaudhary** 

**Org. Secretary** 

Dr. Sarit Sharma

**Joint Org. Secretary** 

Dr. R K Soni

Dr. Sangeeta Girdhar

Treasurer

Dr. Mahesh Satija

Members, Org. Committee

Dr. PJS Gill

Dr. Pushapindra Kaushal

Dr. Vikram Gupta

Dr. Rupali Verma